You are here

2019 U.S. Championship & U.S. Women's Championship

 Registration is closed for this event
Purchase tickets to view this exciting event!

The 2019 U.S. Championships are the elite national championship events, featuring 24 of the strongest chess players in America. Over the course of eleven rounds, these competitors will battle for $294,000 in prize money, qualification into the World Championship and Women's World Championship cycles, as well as the coveted title of 2019 U.S. Champion or 2019 U.S. Women's Champion.

More information and live coverage available at uschesschamps.com

Round tickets are $10 for non-members and free for annual members of the Saint Louis Chess Club. For information on the benefits of an annual memberships, please visit out website

Date Time* Event
Monday, March 18 6:30 PM Opening Ceremony
Tuesday, March 19   Community Day
Wednesday, March 20 1:00 PM Round 1
Thursday, March 21 1:00 PM Round 2
Friday, March 22 1:00 PM Round 3
Saturday, March 23 1:00 PM Round 4
Sunday, March 24 1:00 PM Round 5
Monday, March 25 1:00 PM Round 6
Tuesday, March 26   Rest Day
Wednesday, March 27 1:00 PM Round 7
Thursday, March 28 1:00 PM Round 8
Friday, March 29 1:00 PM Round 9
Saturday, March 30 1:00 PM Round 10
Sunday, March 31 1:00 PM Round 11
Monday, April 1 1:00 PM Playoff (if necessary)
  6:30 PM Closing Ceremony

 

March 18th, 2019 6:30 PM   through   April 1st, 2019 6:30 PM
Saint Louis Chess Club
4657 Maryland Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63108-63108
United States
Phone: (314) 361-2437
Email:
Round 1, March 20 $ 10.00
Round 2, March 21 $ 10.00
Round 3, March 22 $ 10.00
Round 4, March 23 $ 10.00
Round 5, March 24 $ 10.00
Round 6, March 25 $ 10.00
Round 7, March 27 $ 10.00
Round 8, March 28 $ 10.00
Round 9, March 29 $ 10.00
Round 10, March 30 $ 10.00
Round 11, March 31 $ 10.00