You are here

Club Tournaments

 

MARCH

Time To Be A Hero (Online)

Monday, March 1

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, March 1

Oh To Be Free (Online)

Tuesday, March 2

Road to 2000 Livestream Tourney (Online)

Tuesday, March 2

Dominate!! (Online)

Wednesday, March 3

Be The Star (Online)

Thursday, March 4

The Place To Be (Online)

Friday, March 5

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, March 5

Walking Tall (Online)

Saturday, March 6

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, March 6

Give Me Medal or Give Me... (Online)

Sunday, March 7

An 8 Hour Tour (Online)

Monday, March 8

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, March 8

Own It (Online)

Tuesday, March 9

Diamonds Are Forever (Online)

Wednesday, March 10

Bread & Circuses (Online)

Thursday, March 11

Nirvana (Online)

Friday, March 12

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, March 12

Bill Wright Saint Louis Open (Online)

Saturday, March 13

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, March 13

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, March 15

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, March 19

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, March 20

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, March 22

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, March 26

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, March 27

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, March 29

APRIL

8 Player Super Swiss (In-Person)

Thursday, April 1

 

 

For more information, contact Mike Kummer

Phone: 314.361.2437

Email: mkummer@saintlouischessclub.org

A player may earn a full-point bye in a round. This happens when there are an odd number participants in the tournament (or section of a tournament). Typically the lowest ranked player receives the bye and earns a full point in the tournament standings.

 

A player may request one or more half-point byes in an event if that tournament allows half-point byes. All requests for byes should be made to the the chief Tournament Director by the deadline, which is typically prior to round 2. Byes will be allowed in any round unless the TD specifies otherwise. In both USCF and FIDE events, even if a player has requested or taken a half-point bye(s), a player is still subject to receiving a full-point bye in any round.