You are here

Club Tournaments

 

NOVEMBER

Burning Heart Wednesday (Online)

Wednesday, November 25

The Road to 2000 Livestream Tourney (Online)

Wednesday, November 25

Frantic Friday (Online)

Friday, November 27

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, November 27

Thanksgiving Open (Online)

Saturday, November 28

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, November 28

Where's the Leftovers Sunday (Online)

Sunday, November 29

DECEMBER

December To Remember (Online)

Wednesday, December 2

G/3 Booster (Online)

Thursday, December 3

8 Player Super Swiss (In-Person)

Thursday, December 3

4x the Fun Friday (Online)

Friday, December 4

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, December 4

Another Saturday Night (Online)

Saturday, December 5

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, December 5

It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like... (Online)

Sunday, December 6

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, December 7

3 to Get Ready (Online)

Wednesday, December 9

Play Like the PRO (Online)

Thursday, December 10

8 Player Super Swiss (In-Person)

Thursday, December 10

It's Five o'clock... (Online)

Friday, December 11

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, December 11

On the 12th Day... (Online)

Saturday, December 12

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, December 12

I Scream, You Scream, We all Scream (Online)

Sunday, December 13

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, December 14

2020 Club Championship (Online)

Wednesday, December 16

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, December 18

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, December 19

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, December 28

 

 

For more information, contact Mike Kummer

Phone: 314.361.2437

Email: mkummer@saintlouischessclub.org

A player may earn a full-point bye in a round. This happens when there are an odd number participants in the tournament (or section of a tournament). Typically the lowest ranked player receives the bye and earns a full point in the tournament standings.

 

A player may request one or more half-point byes in an event if that tournament allows half-point byes. All requests for byes should be made to the the chief Tournament Director by the deadline, which is typically prior to round 2. Byes will be allowed in any round unless the TD specifies otherwise. In both USCF and FIDE events, even if a player has requested or taken a half-point bye(s), a player is still subject to receiving a full-point bye in any round.