You are here

Club Tournaments

 

JULY

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, July 9

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, July 10

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, July 12

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, July 16

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, July 17

Sunday Six Players Swiss (In-Person)

Sunday, July 18

Monday Night Mania Blitz (In-Person)

Monday, July 19

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, July 23

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, July 24

Sunday Six Players Swiss (In-Person)

Sunday, July 25

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, July 30

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, July 31

 

WEEKLY TOURNAMENTS

  • $10 entry fee per tournament
  • Free for GMs and IMs
  • Space is limited to the first 36 payers to register
  • Mus pass COVID-19 screening to participate
  • Registration by phone or in-person only
  • Must call Club at (314)361-2437 or visit during business hours (12-9)
  • Monthly or annual membership to the Chess Club and US Chess required
MONDAYS
MONDAY NIGHT MANIA BLITZ     6:00 PM
  • 7 SS, G/5; d0
  • USCF blitz rated
FRIDAYS
SECRET ACTION QUADS     6:00 PM
  • 3 RR, G/10+2
  • USCF quick rated
SATURDAYS
SATURDAY NIGHT MAIN EVENT     6:00 PM
  • 4 SS, G/10+2
  • USCF quick rated
SUNDAYS
SUNDAY SIX PLAYER SWISS     2:45 PM
  • 3 SS, G/10+2
  • USCF quick rated



 

For more information, contact Mike Kummer

Phone: 314.361.2437

Email: mkummer@saintlouischessclub.org

A player may earn a full-point bye in a round. This happens when there are an odd number participants in the tournament (or section of a tournament). Typically the lowest ranked player receives the bye and earns a full point in the tournament standings.

 

A player may request one or more half-point byes in an event if that tournament allows half-point byes. All requests for byes should be made to the the chief Tournament Director by the deadline, which is typically prior to round 2. Byes will be allowed in any round unless the TD specifies otherwise. In both USCF and FIDE events, even if a player has requested or taken a half-point bye(s), a player is still subject to receiving a full-point bye in any round.