You are here

Club Tournaments

 

OCTOBER

Didn't We Have It All (Online)

Wednesday, October 14

It's Finally Friday (Online)

Friday, October 16

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, October 16

Stop The Madness!! (Online)

Saturday, October 17

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, October 17

Sunday Chicken Dinner (Online)

Sunday, October 18

Time To Rally Wednesday (Online)

Wednesday, October 21

Dare To Dream Thursday (Online)

Thursday, October 22

8 Player Super Swiss (In-Person)

Thursday, October 22

If Forever Could Be A Friday (Online)

Friday, October 23

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, October 23

Saturday Space Time Spectacular (online)

Saturday, October 24

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, October 24

Fun & Games Sunday (Online)

Sunday, October 25

Working & Playing on a Monday (Online)

Monday, October 26

Gruesome Twosome Bughouse (Online)

Tuesday, October 27

8 Player Super Swiss (In-Person)

Thursday, October 29

NOVEMBER

Blitz it out Thursday (Online)

Thursday, November 19

8 Player Super Swiss (In-Person)

Thursday, November 19

Friday Fun (Online)

Friday, November 20

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, November 20

Everybody's Working for the Weekend (Online)

Saturday, November 21
Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, November 21

Late for Dinner Sunday (Online)

Sunday, November 22

Burning Heart Wednesday (Online)

Wednesday, November 25

Frantic Friday (Online)

Friday, November 27

Secret Action Quads (In-Person)

Friday, November 27

Thanksgiving Open (Online)

Saturday, November 28

Saturday Night Main Event (In-Person)

Saturday, November 28

Where's the Leftovers Sunday (Online)

Sunday, November 29

 

 

For more information, contact Mike Kummer

Phone: 314.361.2437

Email: mkummer@saintlouischessclub.org

A player may earn a full-point bye in a round. This happens when there are an odd number participants in the tournament (or section of a tournament). Typically the lowest ranked player receives the bye and earns a full point in the tournament standings.

 

A player may request one or more half-point byes in an event if that tournament allows half-point byes. All requests for byes should be made to the the chief Tournament Director by the deadline, which is typically prior to round 2. Byes will be allowed in any round unless the TD specifies otherwise. In both USCF and FIDE events, even if a player has requested or taken a half-point bye(s), a player is still subject to receiving a full-point bye in any round.