You are here

Private Lessons

Private lessons are an excellent opportunity to get specialized, one-on-one instruction with our highly trained staff. Private lessons include an initial assessment where the instructor will determine the player's strengths and weaknesses, and then custom tailor a lesson plan to suit the player's needs. All lessons are taught at the Saint Louis Chess Club. We do not provide online or skype private lessons. 

 

Lessons are priced based on the player's rating to reflect the depth of preparation required for players of different strengths. Our instructors have years of experience and are eager and ready to bring your game to the next level, no matter your rating.

 

Meet our instructors!



Name: GM Tiberiu Georgescu
Email: info@saintlouischessclub.org
 Dates Available: July 10 - July 30
Lesson Rates: $75 /one-hour lesson

$350 / 5 one-hour lessons

$600 / 10 one-hour lessons
     
WIM Thalia Cervantes Name: WIM Thalia Cervantes
Email: tcervantes@saintlouischessclub.org
 Rating: 2268
Lesson Rates: Unrated - 1800: $25 / one-hour lesson.
     
Name: NM Jim McLaughlin
Email:

jmclaughlin@saintlouischessclub.org

 Rating: 2131
Lesson Rates: Unrated - 1800: $25 / one-hour lesson.
     
Name: Danny Machuca
Email: dmachuca@saintlouischessclub.org
 Rating: 1905
Lesson Rates: Beginner - plus: $25 / one-hour lesson
     
Name: Ryan Deering
Email: rdeering@saintlouischessclub.org
 Rating: 1817
Lesson Rates: Beginner - 1600: $25 / one-hour lesson
     
Jonathan Israel
Name: Jonathan Israel
Email: jisrael@saintlouischessclub.org
USCF Rating: 1755
Lesson Rates: Unrated - 1400: $25 / one-hour lesson
     

Name: Dennis LaRue
Email: dlarue@saintlouischessclub.org
USCF Rating: 1578
Lesson Rates: Unrated - 1200: $25 / one-hour lesson
     
Name: Nick Risko
Email: nrisko@saintlouischessclub.org

Rating:

1298
Lesson Rates: Beginners-1000: $25 / one-hour lesson
     
Name: Jason Woolem
Email: jwoolem@saintlouischessclub.org

Rating:

1258
Lesson Rates: Beginners-1000: $25 / one-hour lesson
     
Name: Perry Colson
Email:

pcolson@saintlouischessclub.org

Rating:

1112
Lesson Rates: Beginners-1000: $25 / one-hour lesson
     
     

 

Call 314.361.2437 or e-mail info@saintlouischessclub.org today to get set up with your own private instructor!  All lessons are taught at the Saint Louis Chess Club. 

 

Plan your lessons with an upcoming grandmaster in residence. See the schedule below:



Name: GM Steven Zierk
Email: info@saintlouischessclub.org
 Dates Available: August 1 - 14
Lesson Rates: $75 /one-hour lesson

$350 / 5 one-hour lessons

$600 / 10 one-hour lessons