You are here

3rd Annual Sinquefield Cup

 Registration is closed for this event
Come and cheer on some of the world's best chess players as they battle for the top spot in 2nd leg of the Grand Chess Tour!

 

The 3rd Annual Sinquefield Cup returns to Saint Louis August 22nd to September 3rd. This year's Sinquefield Cup marks the 2nd leg of the Grand Chess Tour. 

Autograph Session

Come and meet the players of the Grand Chess Tour at 12:00 pm on August 22nd at Kingside Diner. Guests may get only one item signed . The players will not be available to pose for pictures. Make sure to come early to secure your spot in line. 

Commentary

Ticket-holders may view commentary in three separate spaces at the event. The Chess Club will display the online commentary with GM Seirawan, GM Ashley, and WGM Shahade.  Both Kingside Diner, and the World Chess Hall of Fame(WCHOF) will feature live commentary with two Grandmasters each. 

Kingside Diner

Ticket-holders will receive 50% off items ordered from the special Sinquefield Cup menu; the regular menu will also be available, but at no discount. 

Ticket Prices

Tickets can be purchased online(click Register above), or by calling the Chess Club directly at (314) 361-2437. 

  • Single Round Pass - $10
  • 9 Round Pass(includes playoff, but not Ultimate Moves) - $80
  • Ultimate Moves - $10

 

More info on the event can be found at the event page at http://grandchesstour.com/content/2015-sinquefield-cup

Schedule of Events

Date Day  Time CDT (UDT-5) Event Location
21-Aug Friday   Player Arrival  
22-Aug Saturday 12:00 PM Autograph Session Kingside Diner
23-Aug Sunday 1:00 PM Round 1 Chess Club
24-Aug Monday 1:00 PM Round 2 Chess Club
25-Aug Tuesday 1:00 PM Round 3 Chess Club
26-Aug Wednesday 1:00 PM Round 4 Chess Club
27-Aug Thursday 1:00 PM Round 5 Chess Club
28-Aug Friday   Rest Day  
29-Aug Saturday 1:00 PM Round 6 Chess Club
30-Aug Sunday 1:00 PM Round 7 Chess Club
31-Aug Monday 1:00 PM Round 8 Chess Club
1-Sep Tuesday 1:00 PM Round 9 Chess Club
2-Sep Wednesday 12:00 PM Playoff Chess Club
3-Sep Thursday 1:00 PM Ultimate Moves Chess Club
4-Sep Friday   Departure  

 

August 22nd, 2015 11:00 AM   through   September 3rd, 2015 10:00 PM
Chess Club & Scholastic Center of Saint Louis
4657 Maryland Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63127
United States

Show large map
Phone: (314)361-2437
Email:
Single Round Ticket $ 10.00
Nine-Round Pass $ 80.00
Ultimate Moves $ 10.00

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: 3rd Annual Sinquefield Cup


You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.
https://saintlouischessclub.org/civicrm/event/info?id=559&reset=1