You are here

2018 U.S. Championship & U.S. Women's Championship

Purchase tickets to view this exciting event!

 

The 2018 U.S. Championships are the elite national championship events, featuring 24 of the strongest chess players in America. Over the course of eleven rounds, these competitors will battle for $294,000 in prize money, qualification into the World Championship and Women's World Championship cycles, as well as the coveted title of 2018 U.S. Champion or 2018 U.S. Women's Champion.

More information and live coverage available at uschesschamps.com

Round tickets are $10 for non-members and free for annual members of the Saint Louis Chess Club. For information on the benefits of an annual memberships, please visit out website

Date Time* Event
Tuesday, April 17 6:30 PM Opening Ceremony
Wednesday, April 18 1:00 PM Round 1
Thursday, April 19 1:00 PM Round 2
Friday, April 20 1:00 PM Round 3
Saturday, April 21 1:00 PM Round 4
Sunday, April 22 1:00 PM Round 5
Monday, April 23 1:00 PM Round 6
Tuesday, April 24   Rest Day
Wednesday, April 25 1:00 PM Round 7
Thursday, April 26 1:00 PM Round 8
Friday, April 27 1:00 PM Round 9
Saturday, April 28 1:00 PM Round 10
Sunday, April 29 1:00 PM Round 11
Monday, April 30 1:00 PM Playoff (if necessary)
  6:30 PM Closing Ceremony
April 17th, 2018 6:30 PM   through   April 30th, 2018 6:30 PM
Saint Louis Chess Club
4657 Maryland Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63127
United States
Phone: (314)361-2437
Email:
Opening Ceremony, April 17 $ 25.00
Round 1, April 18 $ 10.00
Round 2, April 19 $ 10.00
Round 3, April 20 $ 10.00
Round 4, April 21 $ 10.00
Round 5, April 22 $ 10.00
Round 6, April 23 $ 10.00
Round 7, April 25 $ 10.00
Round 8, April 26 $ 10.00
Round 9, April 27 $ 10.00
Round 10, April 28 $ 10.00
Round 11, April 29 $ 10.00
Closing Ceremony, April 30 $ 25.00